Associate Product Manager – Waves
What it is:
- The Unsubscribe feature gives learners the ability to unsubscribe from a campaign, which will stop any further emails being received.
- Learners will also be able to resubscribe to the campaign if needed.
- Campaign Managers can view which learners are subscribed and which are not
- Campaign Managers will be able to unsubscribe users manually if required
Why we have done this:
Unsubscribing links are important for a number of reasons. They can be used to protect your email deliverability and they are also required by many spam laws around the world so adding this helps us stay compliant.
The main reason we have done this though is to help you make the most out of your campaigns. People can unsubscribe due to congested inboxes, poor formatting or uninteresting content so when putting together a new campaign, it can be useful to analyse past unsubscribes to help you avoid more in the future.
How it works:
- When creating a new campaign, there is now an option labelled Allow Campaign Unsubscriptions.
- If enabled, when a user receives an email from that campaign, an Unsubscribe link will display along the bottom along with a Manage Subscription link if learners would like to start receiving emails again.
- Campaign managers can unsubscribe learners manually via the Learners page.